You are here

People Watch

Millersville University Taps New President

University Business, Feb 2013
James M. Anderson
James M. Anderson

John M. Anderson, president of Alfred State College (N.Y.), has been selected to serve as the next president of Millersville University (Pa.), to begin April 1. He will succeed Francine G. McNairy, who retired in January after serving as Millersville’s president for nearly 10 years. Anderson has been president of Alfred State since 2008 and has more than 20 years of senior-level administrative experience, having served as a provost, vice president for institutional advancement, and vice president of student services.

Mary Hines, Carlow University (Pa.) president for eight years, has announced that she will retire at the end of her term on July 31.

The University of Texas at Austin’s director of university compliance services, Rudolph Hamilton Green, has been appointed to the newly-created vice president and chief compliance officer post at the University of Miami.

Thomas J. Botzman, vice president for business and finance at St. Mary’s College of Maryland, will lead Misericordia University (Pa.), beginning on July 1. At St. Mary’s, he will be succeeded by Charles Jackson, who is currently the college’s associate vice president for planning and facilities.

As of January 2, David L. Matthews is president of the Oakland Community College (Mich.) Auburn Hills Campus. He replaced Patricia Dolly, who retired in the fall to become senior advisor to Oakland University (Mich.) President Gary Russi.

More content like this

UBTech 2017 Call for Speakers

Enhance your leadership influence by presenting at UBTech 2017, the biggest week in higher ed AV, IT, and Institutional Success. The UBTech program team is accepting proposal submissions in the following categories:

  • Active Classroom
  • AV Integration
  • Campus IT
  • Institutional Success
  • Instructional Technology
  • Policy and Practice

For more information and helpful tips on submitting high-quality proposals, visit the UBTech Speakers Portal.