Twelve apply to fill Contra Costa CC board opening

Lynn Russo Whylly's picture

The Contra Costa Community College District received applications from 12 residents of Ward III -- which includes most of the communities of Concord, Martinez, Pleasant Hill and Pacheco -- to replace district board president Sheila Grilli, who died Aug. 31.

Applicants include Martinez City Councilman Mike Menesini, former Martinez Councilman Tim Farley and Martinez school district trustee Kathi McLaughlin. Others are Richard Allen, Phillip Andreini, Evelyn Centeno, Colleen Coll, Margaret Eychnert, Daniel Gomes, Terry Kremin, Mathew Rinn and Gregory Young.

Read more