State Tech Schools Reach Agreement With Ottawa University

Sharon Rieger's picture

Students attending Wisconsin's technical colleges have a new option for continuing their education.

The Wisconsin Technical College System has entered into a transfer agreement with Ottawa University that allows technical college students to transfer up to 80 credits towards a bachelor's degree program.

Ottawa University will also accept students who have already earned an associate's degree from a Wisconsin technical college.

Ottawa University, based in Ottawa, Kan., has campuses in Brookfield and Oak Creek. The two Wisconsin campuses offer bachelor's degrees in 15 majors and master's degrees in Business Administration or Human Resources.

Read more