Shackleford Named State Community College President of the Year

Lynn Russo Whylly's picture

The State Board of Community Colleges has named Dr. Bob Shackleford the President of the Year.

Shackleford, president of Randolph Community College, was named last Friday as Wells Fargo President of the Year. The President of the Year Award was established by the State Board of Community Colleges in 2001, with financial support from Wells Fargo, and rewards outstanding leadership and commitment to the community college mission among the presidents of the 58 institutions of the N.C. Community College System.

Read more