Four Directors, Chair Appointed to Auburn University Foundation Board

Lynn Russo Whylly's picture

The Auburn University Foundation, which receives all charitable contributions made in support of and to benefit Auburn University and Auburn University at Montgomery, recently appointed four new directors to its board and named a new board chair.

The new directors are Dottie Kenady Blair ’81 of Montgomery, retired owner and president of Central Alabama Nursing Services; Ronald Dykes ’69 of Atlanta, retired chief financial officer of BellSouth Corporation; Maj. James Hoskins ’81 of Reston, Va., chairman and CEO of Scitor Corporation; and Benny LaRussa Jr. ’82 of Birmingham, founder and CEO of Sterling Capital Management.

The four new members replace those on the board whose terms have expired: Owen Brown ’64 of Los Gatos, Calif.; outgoing board chair Don Logan ’66 of Birmingham; Carolyn Brinson Reed ’65 of Birmingham; and Hon. Clement C. “Bo” Torbert Jr. ’51 of Opelika.

The board also elected Jeff Stone ’79 as its new board chair. Stone, chief operating officer of Birmingham-based Brasfield & Gorrie, served most recently as the board’s vice chair.

Read more